Skip to content

Splatoon 2 to receive a Nintendo Direct on July 6

In recent years, Nintendo have begun to create highly-promoted, new IP’s again for their consoles. These include Splatoon, arms, and the follow up to the 2015 hit – Splatoon 2. A common marketing practice by Nintendo is to give each of these games its own Nintendo Direct, and Splatoon 2 is no different. A direct for Splatoon 2 is set to air on Thursday 6th July at the following times: 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 3pm UK / 4pm CEST.

The Direct is already confirmed to announce ‘new features’ that are coming to Splatoon 2 for Nintendo Switch on July 21. These are most likely to be new weapons, clothes, abilities, and also the confirmation of whether the game will receive multiple free updates, like the original and arms.

In other things Splatoon, some scans of the new art book by Dark Horse Comics have been released. The book will be released next week on Tuesday 11th July and will contain 320 pages of ‘inkredible’ artwork. Along with this, Nintendo are also releasing lots of merchandise based on the franchise including water-gun weapons and in-game branded clothing.

Early designs of Captain Cuttlefish, text translated as well – this is no lazy effort!
Fans in Japan can even order an empty box. So unfair living in the west!

A Youtube video for the stream has already been set on Nintendo’s official Youtube channel, with a reminder setting available. What do you think will be announced? What about the new merch’? Tell us your thoughts in the comments below.

Louis Jones View All

Some guy from the UK with a big interest in video games, mostly Japanese ones. Just starting up as a writer so go easy on me, it might be terrible.